Board of Trustees

In accordance with the Trust Order 2015, "as from the 2016 Annual General Meeting there shall be seven (7) Trustees. Only a Tupuna Whanau Representative who is recorded in the TWR Register as at the Nomination Closing Date may be appointed as a Trustee."

The trustees are elected at each Annual General Meeting by the Tupuna Whanau Representatives in attendance. The Trustees shall at the first meeting of the Trustees following their court appointment elect among themselves a chairperson and treasurer. 

The current board appointed at the Maori Land Court on the 18th April 2017, are:

 - Wiremu Tane (chairman)

 - George Riley

 - Whati Rameka

 - Ngati Kawa Taituha

 - Marsha Davis

 - Alice Hirini

 - Emma Hepi

More details regarding the powers, obligations and functions of the Trustees can be found in the Trust Order 2015.